Day 20 somthing or other

I woke up this morning and wasn’t hungry. That is the norm for me. I usually don’t want anything until about 10:00 am, but I knew I needed my fix of caffeine. Being the good dieter, I walked to my favorite coffee house and then over to my friends for our jaunt to the seaweed farm.

I kept wondering when I would get hungry. I didn’t. It was strange. I felt the need to eat about 1:00 pm, but I wasn’t actually hungry. Then I realized what it was. I wasn’t craving sugar. I wasn’t craving carbs. My acupuncture experiment seemed to be working. I’ve made it through the day without one slip up on my diet and still feel great. It’s 3 hours till bed time, so I‘m hoping I have the willpower to see it to the end, but so far things are looking good. Check in with you tomorrow, I have to go for a walk.

About chunkyannie

Annie Sabarte is an author and lecturer living in Seattle Wa. She has a social commentary blog at www.anniesabarte.wordpress.com Her personal website to order books or services is www.anniesabarte.com This blog is dedicated to fighting the battle of the bulge.
This entry was posted in Chunky Annie the Crazy Lady and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment