Day 17

I was a pig last night. It was so hot and miserable out when my friend Diane asked if I wanted to go for ice cream I said “YES!” God, it was good. I had a root beer float. Tonite I have another accupunture appt. and I am curious to see how long it will curb my appetite. I had four wonderful days the last time until the hungries took over again. I’m shooting for 6 this week. Only 17 days left to get rid of this muffin top. Wish me luck. I did walk up every hill in downtown Seattle this am. That has to be worth something!!

Now to the philosophic, becasue what would I be if I didn’t wax at least once in awhile. Ha!!! I had a deep conversation over the root beer float last night with my friend, about how people in our circles will try their hardest to keep of from change. They may not approve of where we are, but they do not want us to venture out on our own and make change unless they sanction it.  If you have ever found yourself in a position to need other peoples aid, I am sure have discovered when it is time for you to venture out on your own again, they are reluctant to let you go. This isn’t always done with ill intentions it is just human nature. You have to be very clear at these times about your need and ability to make your own decisions and willingness to accept the responsiblity if they go awry. Sometimes our best intended friends are actually working against us without realizing they are doing so. Keep communication open and be honest about your needs or lack thereof.

About chunkyannie

Annie Sabarte is an author and lecturer living in Seattle Wa. She has a social commentary blog at www.anniesabarte.wordpress.com Her personal website to order books or services is www.anniesabarte.com This blog is dedicated to fighting the battle of the bulge.
This entry was posted in Chunky Annie the Crazy Lady and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment